Model#: JETN708659K

What are the different product conditions?

Brand new items;Full manufacturer warranty available
Manufacturer inspected, repaired and tested items; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Open Box
New or Recon items with possible minor cosmetic damage; CPO 60 day money back guarantee
Returned items inspected, repaired and tested by CPO technicians; CPO 60 day money back guarantee

JET DC-1100VX-CK Vortex Dust Collector 1.5HP 1PH 115/230V2-Micron Canister Kit

Sale Price:
You Save
Free Freight Shipping »
(continental U.S.)

Freight Orders

Freight deliveries require a delivery time be scheduled and someone must be present at the time of delivery to inspect and sign for the merchandise. A representative from the freight carrier will call the phone number entered at checkout to schedule the delivery.

Ships in 1-2 business days

Product Overview


The JET DC-1100VX-CK features the exclusive Vortex Cone which improves chip separation to prevent clogging of the filter, and increases packing efficiency of the collector bag. The high air velocity (CFM) stands up to any competitive specifications, and the industrial controls are designed for years of durable use. Collection bags have a snap ring for fast installation and removal. Casters offer maneuverability within the shop.
Vortex Cone is an exclusive, innovative technology in the realm of dust management.
  • Vortex Cone improves chip separation and collector bag packing efficiency
  • Eliminates premature filter clogging for sustained performance
  • Single-stage design for economical and quiet operation
  • Industrial controls designed for years of trouble-free use
  • Quick-connect collection bags with elastic band for fast, easy installation and removal
  • High air velocity (CFM) design stands up to any competitive specifications
  • Permanently lubricated, totally enclosed, fan-cooled motors are rated for continuous-duty
  • Includes four casters for maneuverability and total portability
  • DC-1100VX-CK Vortex Dust Collector, 1.5HP 1PH 115/230V, 2-Micron Canister Kit - 708659K


Net Weight: 159 lbs.



4.2 / 5.0
16 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
Would you recommend?
Yes (14)
Powerful (12)
Easy To Use (11)
Best Uses
Home Repair (1)
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Solid Value
I use several pieces of Jet equipment in my shop and for the most part have been satisfied. This dust collector has so far met my needs perfectly. I am a small contractor specializing in custom millwork and built-ins. I spend about twenty hours a week in my shop making mouldings and prefabricated pieces for installation. The dust collector is hard piped to my table saw, planer and jointer with pvc and blast gates at each machine. So far it sits in a corner of the shop about ten feet away from the planer. It is quiet enough that I frequently forget it is running when I have hearing protection on for planing. Without hearing protection the sound level is quieter than any of the other equipment with a low, smooth humming sound which was a pleasant surprise.
As far as power, it keeps up with any tool being used by itself, even if I leave another blast gate open, and with two tools it is adequate. I also have it piped with a reducer for my random orbit sanders and it does an excellent job with fine dust. The only functional drawback I can see would be if you had to run through more than thirty feet of piping or a lot of fittings then suction at the tool could be an issue.
The canister filter is a necessity in my opinion. There is nothing that gets through as far as I can tell and the cleaning arm works as it should.
The only area that could be improved upon is how the bag attaches. It is held in place by a flexible hoop that snaps up into the housing with the bag folded over it. When the bag is full you should be able to pull down and have it come loose but frequently the bag will tear. I made some wire "handles" to help pull the retaining hoop down to release the bag. It seems it would be a simple matter for Jet to include something like that to make use easier, but in typical Jet fashion they stop one small thing from being perfect. The consolation prize though would be that you can use contractor trash bags and save some money as long as you don't over fill them.
I recommend this unit for any small shop with space limitations and a need for fine filtration.
March 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Update to my recent review
The company shipped the missing "cyclone funnel" chip and dust seperator which installed in minutes. Machine works just fine. I use it mainly for dust control around lathe (24"). The 6" inlet ( 4" split") allows for several inlet locations around the lathe with sufficent power to aliminate most of the sanding throw off. Satisfied.
October 18, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Good but room for improvement
This is my second DC1100 dust collector. It is a good, reliable unit and, hopefully, the new vortex feature will reduce clogging of the filter canister. However, three features could be improved. First, as it has casters, it is clearly intended as a mobile unit, yet there is no handle by which to pull it around. Therefore, you tend to pull it by the canister support posts or by the hose between the blower and the filter. Both are unsatisfactory and the latter eventually causes the hose to rupture. Second, a means for cord storage, perhaps on the(proposed, but presently nonexistent) handle so that you won't be dragging the unit over the power cord when you try to move it. Third, a better means for holding the collection bag. The internal ring that now holds the bag in place is terrible. Removing the ring and full bag invariably releases a cloud of dust that completely defeats the purpose of the collector and fitting the bag over the ring and back inside the collector after emptying it is problematic and always requires a few attempts.
December 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Great product, makes a world of diffence
I've been using this hooked to my planer and sanding down draft table. There is no detectable dust in the air. It works great!
July 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
clean air
Perfect for small or large shop
November 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Powerful and reasonably quiet
This dust collector not only captured all the wood shavings from my planer, but it also left absolutely no dust in the air. I am going to enjoy my shop a lot more, and so will my lungs.
September 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Works very well
Use in garage/workshop. easy to assemble and works well.
March 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
The last dust collector you will buy!
I've been through a few dust collectors but I finally found one that will never leave my shop! Needless to say this thing SUCKS, like there is no tomorrow, watch out saw dust! It so quite sometimes I keep working almost forgetting its running. If you are looking for a powerful and affordable dust collector look no further.
October 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Best Uses
Home Repair
Great dust collector!
This is my second dust collector, the first being a unit for only 3 machines. This unit is quite powerful. I have it connected to my table saw, jointer, and miter/chop saw. The problem wasn't with the dust collector, rather in how to connect the machines to it. It has two 4" fittings so that's not a problem. My other dust collector is currently connected to my 14" band saw and a 13" thickness planer. I have used 4" clear dust hose throughout, however, I'm seriously considering connecting my thickness planer to this Jet Vortex dust collector in view of it's power and simply using my other, smaller dust collector for my band saw. This certainly filled the bill for me. Assembly took about 1.5 hrs and was fairly straight forward. I now wish I had a remote control, from a safety standpoint, in order to turn it on/off. It becomes distracting to leave the machine I'm currently setting up to turn it on and then return and have to backtrack on the setup procedure for the cut. Something I will probably do in the future. This is quite a power unit. I can't complain.
February 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy To Use
Bigger then I thought it would be:
I am a beginner in woodworking and wanted to have a good dust collector as the shop is in my basement and this really does the job of keeping the sawdust out of my finished sewing room which is also in the basement.
March 28, 2012

Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 7 questions Browse 7 questions and 11 answers
the manual says that it has two (2) four inch and one six (6) inch inputs- but the picture appears to only have the two (2) four inch. Which is correct?
Peter on Jul 15, 2016
BEST ANSWER: It comes with both options. Either one six inch or put the adapter like in the pictures and you have two four inch inlets.
Sent from my iPhone
I was just wanting to make sure that it comes with the filter element in the canister.
Thanks Ernest
E.T. on Aug 11, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, a filter is included with this unit.
Would this work on a plainer, collecting chips?
Mike on Jun 30, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Yes, as long as there is a port the hose can connect to.
Can I switch my 115 volt to 230 volt for more power on 1100vx dust collector?
Wayne S on Sep 27, 2016
BEST ANSWER: This dust collector is prewired at 115 volts but can be wired at 230 volts.
Where do you get a replacement filter for this product without purchasing the whole kit? We have a 708639B
My Note on May 11, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Contact Jet direct for replacement parts. 800-274-6848
Can I get remote control on this?
joey on May 15, 2015
BEST ANSWER: The compatible remote is the JET JDC-R1.5 Remote Control for 115V DC $94.99
what is the cfm rating?
David on Nov 21, 2013
BEST ANSWER: The Air Flow (CFM) is 1,100.


JET, Wilton and Powermatic warrants every product they sell against manufacturers’ defects. If one of our tools needs service or repair, please contact Technical Service by calling 1-800-274-6846, 8AM to 5PM CST, Monday through Friday


The general warranty lasts for the time period specified in the literature included with your product or on the official JET, Wilton or Powermatic branded websites.
  1. • JET, Wilton and Powermatic products carry a limited warranty which varies in duration based upon the product. (See points below)
  2. • Accessories carry a limited warranty of one year from the date of receipt.
  3. • Consumable items are defined as expendable parts or accessories expected to become inoperable within a reasonable amount of use and are covered by a 90 day limited warranty against manufacturer’s defects.


This warranty covers only the initial purchaser of the product from the date of delivery.


This warranty covers any defects in workmanship or materials subject to the limitations stated below. This warranty does not cover failures due directly or indirectly to misuse, abuse, negligence or accidents, normal wear-and-tear, improper repair, alterations or lack of maintenance.


Woodworking products with a Five Year Warranty that are used for commercial or industrial purposes default to a Two Year Warranty. Please contact Technical Service at 1-800-274-6846 for further clarification.


Please contact Technical Service by calling 1-800-274-6846. Please note that you will be asked to provide proof of initial purchase when calling. If a product requires further inspection, the Technical Service representative will explain and assist with any additional action needed. JET, Wilton and Powermatic have Authorized Service Centers located throughout the United States. For the name of an Authorized Service Center in your area call 1-800-274-6846 or use the Service Center Locator on the JET, Wilton or Powermatic website.


JET, Wilton and Powermatic are constantly adding new products. For complete, up-to-date product information, check with your local distributor or visit the JET, Wilton or Powermatic website.


This warranty gives you specific legal rights, subject to applicable state law.


JET, WILTON AND POWERMATIC LIMIT ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE PERIOD OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY FOR EACH PRODUCT. EXCEPT AS STATED HEREIN, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXCLUDED. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. JET, WILTON AND POWERMATIC SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR DEATH, INJURIES TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY, OR FOR INCIDENTAL, CONTINGENT, SPECIAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE USE OF OUR PRODUCTS. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. JET, Wilton and Powermatic sell through distributors only. The specifications listed in JET, Wilton and Powermatic printed materials and on official JET, Wilton and Powermatic-branded websites are given as general information and are not binding. JET, Wilton and Powermatic reserve the right to effect at any time, without prior notice, those alterations to parts, fittings, and accessory equipment which they may deem necessary for any reason whatsoever. JET® branded products are not sold in Canada by JPW Industries.

Product Listing with Warranty Period

  1. • 90 Days – Parts; Consumable items; Light-Duty Air Tools
  2. • 1 Year – Motors; Machine Accessories; Heavy-Duty Air Tools; Pro-Duty Air Tools
  3. • 2 Year – Metalworking Machinery; Electric Hoists, Electric Hoist Accessories; Woodworking Machinery used for industrial or commercial purposes.
  4. • 5 Year – Woodworking Machinery
  5. • Limited Lifetime – Wilton branded products; JET Parallel clamps; VOLT Series Electric Hoists Manual Hoists; Manual Hoist Accessories; Shop Tools; Warehouse & Dock products; Hand Tools

NOTE: JET, Wilton and Powermatic are divisions of JPW Industries. References in this document to JET, Wilton and/or Powermatic also apply to JPW Industries or any of its successors in interest to the JET, Wilton and/or Powermatic brands.